my son, my brother, my father

son brother father

 

Last year, New Years Eve, we had all come from different parts of the country to make some needed repairs to the house that my brother and I grew up in. A little house by the lake and the woods. I had not been back in 30-some years. My son had never seen the places where I was a kid. For the better part of a week, we all worked together, and told stories.

This entry was published on December 31, 2012 at 9:56 am. It’s filed under photography, social commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “my son, my brother, my father

  1. I was just thinking about our time last year too. Nice memory…

Share Your Thoughts or Questions.

